Skyblock Out of stock tradeshop notifications

Discussion in 'Server Gameplay Suggestions' started by cuteymeow, Feb 15, 2021.

  1. cuteymeow
    Offline

    cuteymeow Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Messages:
    86
    Discord:
    cuteymeow#4677
    IGN:
    cuteymeow
    Hello!
    Whenever a player attempts to buy from your tradeshop that happens to be out of stock, it shows something like this:
    Your selling/buying/trading shop at (insert coordinates here), is out of stock.
    Perhaps a /oositemtoggle command, so it shows what item the tradeshop selling is out of stock?
    EX: Your selling/buying/trading shop that sells/trades/buys (insert item here) for (insert number here) Grass/(insert item here for trading shops), is out of stock.

    This would be helpful, so instead of players that have massive shops having to search and find the coordinates, they would be able to find the out of stock shop faster. Most players organize their shops, so telling the item that the shop sells/buys/trades would be helpful, as they would be able to just head over to the, for instance, Coal shop area and restock their shop(s).
    *Prepares for about 27 no supports*

    Edit: Woah bro! I actually made a good suggestion XD
     
    • Support Support x 11
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2021
  2. boba
    Online

    boba lovin' serendipity Helper Premium

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2019
    Messages:
    1,134
    Discord:
    boba#8778
    IGN:
    BobaLatte
    This is actually a great idea. I don’t see any downside to it. Coordinates are a bit annoying and having to know exactly which shop is out of stock is great. Support.
     
  3. FlamingTrees
    Offline

    FlamingTrees Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2020
    Messages:
    148
    Discord:
    FlamingTrees#1739
    IGN:
    flaming_feet_
    Support. Economy has a similar message when shops are out of stock, and I was actually planning on suggesting this myself.
     
  4. archerexpert777
    Offline

    archerexpert777 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    2,570
    IGN:
    archerexpert777
    This was suggested before but it wasn't implemented which is disappointing considering how annoying that command gets. It's annoying to go through all my tradeshop chests, when I could be chilling with my friends sooner with only opening the chest that is empty.

    Support :p
     
  5. KingJonSnow
    Offline

    KingJonSnow Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2019
    Messages:
    44
    IGN:
    KingJonSnow
    I support this. Anyone running a big shop might spend a lot of time checking to see which item is out of stock. This would simplify things for all shop owners on the server and would allow the to quickly go to the right chest to stock it. Hope its implemented this time around.
     
    • Cookie Cookie x 1
  6. Pancake
    Offline

    Pancake syrup x Premium

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Messages:
    477
    Discord:
    pancake#3189
    IGN:
    GangstaPancake
    Support! Honestly, the coordinates barely help me, I have so many islands that have shops on them, I wouldn’t know which island unless I have the item that was out of stock! This would be so much easier!
     
  7. bubloe
    Offline

    bubloe Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Messages:
    85
    Discord:
    bubloe#7598
    Support! Looking through all the chests to find which one is out of stock can be a hassle, so this would help a lot!
     
  8. cuteymeow
    Offline

    cuteymeow Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Messages:
    86
    Discord:
    cuteymeow#4677
    IGN:
    cuteymeow
    Bump because it has been a day.....
     
  9. cuteymeow
    Offline

    cuteymeow Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Messages:
    86
    Discord:
    cuteymeow#4677
    IGN:
    cuteymeow
  10. eunice
    Offline

    eunice epiphany Helper Premium

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    2,106
    A definite support from me, would make things much much more efficient.

    (i feel like i've seen someone else suggested this before too)
     
  11. archerexpert777
    Offline

    archerexpert777 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    2,570
    IGN:
    archerexpert777
    yeah it has. A long time ago. I believe it was Bert who gave the idea, but I don't know where the thread went.
     
  12. cuteymeow
    Offline

    cuteymeow Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Messages:
    86
    Discord:
    cuteymeow#4677
    IGN:
    cuteymeow
    Bump...
     
    • Cookie Cookie x 1

Share This Page