Schools Being Shut Down Because Of CoronaVirus

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by WhatsUpDoc, Mar 15, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WhatsUpDoc

WhatsUpDoc Eh What's Up Doc? Premium

IGN:
    WhatsUpDoc
    Hey guys! I was wondering if your schools have been shut down too. Mine is shut down for 2 weeks. Post how long yours is closed/if it isn't. Well don't get sick and stay clean! :)

2. Pillow

Pillow blanky Premium

IGN:
    Pilberry
    mine - 2 weeks

• Like Like x 1
  3. Monster_Sparklez

Monster_Sparklez Yee yee Bubba Premium Premium

IGN:
    Monster_Sparkles
    I’m on spring break then then decided to add another week off

• Like Like x 1
  4. Geo

Geo athyrix Premium

IGN:
    mlgeo
    Our school is one of the biggest in the country- they are trying to push closing the school as far as possible. I mean it's good for me in a way cause I'm in my last year and got major exams coming up, so cannot really complain. But maybe closure would be good as there are THAT many people attending. Already had many students gone for tests.

• Funny Funny x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  5. GamerRaven

GamerRaven Member

IGN:
    GamerRaven
    2 weeks for mine

• Like Like x 1
  6. TheSugarCane

TheSugarCane Senior Member

IGN:
    TheSugarCane
    There's a chance my college is going to be shut in a couple of weeks, depending on how things go. I live in a relatively deserted town so there isn't too much panic here.

• Like Like x 1
  7. athyrix

athyrix Senior Member Premium

Don’t think any schools have closed in the UK yet under instruction of Boris Johnson. I suppose it would really affect our exams in May (supposed peak) but I would rather exams be pushed back then be affected by this.

• Agree Agree x 4
    • Like Like x 1
  8. GAMER1232012

GAMER1232012 Well-Known Member

Mine has been shut down indefinitely, with online classes hereafter

• Like Like x 1
  9. bERYbERRY

bERYbERRY c000000000000000kies Builder Premium

IGN: