The ViralVendetta Manifesto

Discussion in 'Introductions & Farewells' started by ViralVendetta, Mar 22, 2019.

1. ViralVendetta

ViralVendetta Member

I suppose it's time for this to be a thing.

Who is ViralVendetta?

I am a 40 year old, married father of two. I currently work as a Sergeant in Corrections (prison). I've been employed in corrections for 4 years now, so the person I have to apologize for being today isn't the person I was when I began the job. My sense of humor is very dark, and often leads to multiple discussions with HR... I work very hard at keeping it from spilling over into my life as a skyblocker. Especially when I see "blah blah has just earned the achievement "We Need To Go Deeper" do I find myself biting my tongue.

Before corrections I spent almost 10 years in every facet of the restaurant business. I do pride myself as being an above average chef, though I've never actually gone to school to be one. But let a chef come at me wrong... I'm a Correctional Sergeant after all...

What is ViralVendetta?

Most of you see me in the chat crawl as "Neo" due to the wonderful ability to nickname myself in such a grandiose manner. Not to mention "ViralVendetta" takes much more time to type out, so I'm essentially being kind to the rest of you skyblockers by giving you all a 3 letter nickname to use instead.

Why is ViralVendetta?

I've been involved in Minecraft since beta. I remember when squids became a thing... back in the days when they added the hunger bar. ViralVendetta is my original account name, and has never been changed even though MC subsequently offered SN changes. I own two accounts, though technically my oldest child controls the second one now.

When is ViralVendetta

I'm an OG gamer. When I say OG, I mean PONG. I mean Atari and all its versions. I mean Macintosh Alley Cat... However, this post isn't really about all that.