greenies

Discussion in 'Discussions Archive' started by amy, Jul 8, 2016.

1. amy

amy Guest

OK so...greenies are usually noobs, right?
    Greenies are always mocked by the donors, and treated like children.
    If a greenie tried to make conversation or chat to donors in the chat, they are usually ignored.
    I'm a greenie.

I wouldn't say I'm a noob. Maybe like, a half-noob. I know a lot about Skyblock, my island's not made completely out of cobble. I have some rares. I don't throw skin comps where the prize is 'a god cobble', and the entry price is '5 grass'.

If I wasn't flat-out broke, I'd love to become a donor. But I'm just a greenie.

So, I guess what I'm saying, well asking actually, is if we can stop treating greenies stupidly. Because, yes although some greenies are noobs, not all of them are. So don't be greenie racist and maybe actually give them a chance.

#supportthegreenies2k16

-amy :heart:

2. KingDG

KingDG Experienced Member

#greenlivesmatter :t

3. Irreqular

Irreqular Member

We have a winner

4. Interneting

Interneting Member

#supportthegreenies2k16 #greenielivesmatter

5. Krissy

Krissy hyyh Administrator Discord Administrator Premium Premium

But also understanding why greenies are treated differently is looking at the behaviour of the majority. A lot are young kids as they cannot upgrade due to having to rely on parents income. A lot do not read the rules and subsequently break them. Every new member will start out as one so a lot are new. Many perform illegal acts as they have nothing to lose really. And finally many donors have greenie alts, cracked accounts are usually non donor and are used for malicious activity and many cannot set them apart.
    In saying this I don't discount the fact that donors can make worse problems for the server. Many high profile skygods cause the most trouble. Donors cause a lot more trouble in my experience.

tl;dr?