Can't Connect to server: "Flying is not enabled on this server"

Discussion in 'Help Archive' started by Puncakes, Dec 24, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Puncakes

Puncakes New Member

Hi,
    I'm new to the server and i can't connect. I'm playing vanilla minecraft and it won't let me join. It keeps giving me the message "flying is not enabled on this server" but I don't have flying hacks or anything. Any solutions to this problem?
    My username is Puncakes if anyone knows a fix.
    Thanks

2. Leeeroieee

Leeeroieee Well-Known Member Premium

IGN:
    Leeeroieee
    This happens on the classic Skyblock server if you fall into the void before you have an island. When you rejoin the server, it tries to send you back home, but since you don't have an island, you respawn in the void, and then get kicked for flying.

I've set it so you'll spawn in the survival Skyblock server (/skyblock) the next time you log on. If there's a staff member on (you can see them at the top left of the lab list when you press Tab) they can go to /classic with you and teleport you to their island before you get kicked again for flying.

Sorry for the trouble. This isn't an issue with the newer servers, just the old classic one.

3. Riece

Riece New Member

Leeeroieee it does this to me too I haven't been on the server for a couple of years now because it does the exact same thing to me

4. 52Phenomenon

52Phenomenon Super Moderator Super Moderator Events Manager

IGN:
    52Phenomenon
    Lee has explained above what the problem is and how to fix it :)

As he's explained you'll connect to /skyblock next time you join and if you want to go back to /classic you'll need to be force teleported away from your island spawn, if you could let me know a suitable time you can get on Riece and Puncakes I'll be happy to help you get back onto classic and playing again :)

Sorry for the trouble!

5. Cyndre76

Cyndre76 Member